My top 5 Resolutions for 2017

blogger-photo

2017.

A new year. A new start. A new beginning. It is like a new notebook that you are just opening and starting to write your name in the “belong to” line. It really is a time to reflect on the past year and think about your resolutions for the upcoming year.

I will be brutality honest. I am horrible at keeping up resolutions, and am horrible at starting them in the first place. I think this is actually the first time I have taken the time to think about what I want to achieve in the next year. Therefore, to actually keep up with my resolutions this year, I have teamed up with Lean from Life With Lena Marie (go check out her Top 5 Resolutions too!) and we are going to hold each other accountable for our resolutions throughout 2017. We are going to hold a check-in every three months which will include posting more about where we stand on our resolutions! Accountability is a really important thing, and finding someone that can help hold you accountable for something you want can really help achieve your goals.

So here are my top 5 resolutions for 2017: 

1) Stop Exercising. Start Training.

These last six months in Berlin have changed my perspective. I have started to gain more of a greater insight into the world of health and fitness, and have realized how passionate I am about it, and I really want to share that with the world. Therefore, jumping into Nike’s new training philosophy of Stop Exercising. Start Training, my goal for 2017 is to set up a stricter goal in which I am going to try to achieve. I am going to train for a purpose and am going to start becoming more organized to achieve this goal. The goal for 2017 is to audition for a trainer position. It doesn’t mean I have to get the spot, but I want to work as hard as I can to be able to prove myself at a trainer audition. That being said I think I have an idea for what type of trainer I want to be, but I am going to hold on to that secret for a touch longer before I share it with you all. So keep your eyes peeled for a post coming up with the reveal of what position I am going to audition for.

2) Get Organized 

I am a pretty organized person, but I am a person that tends to only use my planner every other week  and somehow manages to forget a few things here and there. Therefore, for 2017, I have decided to try to keep my life more organized in a more creative way. I have hopped on a new train of starting a bullet journal (Bujo for short). It is actually a crazy idea that lets you use your creatively and at the same lets you organize your to-do lists, and events in your own way. I saw it on wellandgood.com (one of my favorite websites), and my life has been forever changed! I have officially bought a purple Moleskin, and my resolution for getting organized is to actually utilize the freedom of a Bujo, and keep track of my life in a more organized fashion.

3) Travel.. Alone

I put this on my to-do list for when I was in Berlin, but I never actually was able to accomplish it but this time I actually want to do this. I want to take a getaway by myself, even if it is just for two days. I am a person who hates being alone, and I feel by doing a mini vacation for me, I will be able to get over the hate of being alone, and actually learn to enjoy the beauty of being alone.

4) Cherish the Present 

2017 is a big year for me, and is a time where a lot of “ends” occur. It is the year I graduate from college and jump into the unknown, and officially leave that college life behind. It is the last time I will be able to call myself a college student, surrounded by all my friends who have stood by me the past four years. That is why I don’t want to live to much in the future of the unknown. I want to be as present as I can and cherish my last semester at college with my favorite people. It is also a crucial time to learn about being in the moment, and not freaking out about the future in times where it really doesn’t need to happen (like I tend to always do).

5) Blog More 

I have had this blog for 3 years. Three years of blog post are hidden in this magical site, and I have tried numerous times to be more consistent in my posting, but have not been able to hold on to that habit for long. Therefore, I am going to try it again for 2017 but this time do it right.  I will aim for posting once a week starting off, then pick it up to two times per week and so on. In addition, I have decided to officially create a separate Instagram account from my private one. Go follow it, @dreamerseekingself now!  I will be posting more often than my personal account and will include a little bit more of inspirational postings and insight into my day-to-day life.

And there you have it. My ambitious goals for 2017. As I stare at them, I fear I may not be able to complete them all but that is just fear inside me trying to scare me away from actually accomplishing a few little dreams of mine. I will attack these goals with full force, and try my best to accomplish every single one of them.

I mean as my favorite company slogan says:

Just Do It.

Much love,
Becca

Leave a Reply

