Phil Knight Gets It

I haven’t done one of these in a very long time, but I recently stumbled upon this quote that really stuck out to me and my life ride at this moment. 

It’s from one of my biggest influencers, Phil knight himself. He says; 

“There comes a time in every life when the past recedes and the future opens. It’s that moment when you turn to face the unknown. Some will turn back to what they already know. Some will walk straight ahead into uncertainty. I can’t tell you which one is right. But I can tell you which one is more fun.”

The moment I read this quote, I thought for the crazy unknown life that stands before me and I think of the crazy unkind step I took moving to Berlin a little over a month ago. 

And like Knight says, I decided to take the second path of taking on the unknown and enjoying that ride. 

I suggest you do the same with your own dreams. 

Much love,

Becca 

 

Leave a Reply

