Angels Rest: A Easy Hikers Trail in Oregon

IMG_4988

One thing I will always love about Oregon, is the amazing and beautiful hikes it has to offer. The scenery is always breathtaking and there never is a shortage of new paths to explore and they are all in your backyard!

A quiet popular one in the Portland area is called Angels Rest by the Columbia River Gorge. It’s a about a 4.5 mile hike roundtrip and the view from the top is breathtaking and beautiful. It is a pretty easy hike and you can finish it all together in less than 2 hours with even stopping at the top and taking a few moments to just purely enjoy mother nature.

It is a popular trail so you will always see people but it’s worth it anyways. It is a really easy trail to reach right off of I-84, and the hike itself is nothing to extraneous and is good for all ages. It’s a nice half day hike, that is just a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the city!

It comes highly recommend by many Portlanders and is a must if you find yourself in the area!

As my summer comes to an end and I leave Oregon, I can’t help but take in this beautiful scenery and just be beyond grateful that I have grown up around all this beauty. I will miss it as I head into my next year of college but I know that California has its own beauty and so does Germany (which is where I will be heading next year in just a week to study abroad!)

Much Love,

Becca

IMG_4968

The View from the TopIMG_4998

Leave a Reply

