I’m where I’m Suppose to Be

This is where I am suppose to be. A moment of realization.

This is where I am suppose to be. A moment of realization.

Have you ever just had a moment in your life where you sit back and are looking at your life outside of your body, and you just come to this realization that this is where your suppose to be?

Ya, I had not just one but two within these last few days.

First I need to rewind to last year. I had a difficult year last year and I really didn’t quiet get where I belonged. Although I was a part of a sorority, was active in school and worked, I still felt lost and confused as to whether I belonged and if this place was right for me. I went through a personal and moral dilemma and couldn’t quiet understand where in life I belonged. Granted, that’s what life is about but it was to a point I wasn’t even happy with anything that was going on around me because I didn’t feel I fit in.

Southern California was a big culture shock for me coming from the the Pacific Northwest. I didn’t know it was such a drastic change just down the coastline but it was.

I took the summer off and went back home and also traveled to Germany for a bit, and decide the best thing to do was to give Southern California another chance.

And it was the BEST thing I could have done.

Just a week into school, and two weeks of being back, I have been able to do everything that I felt I missed out on last year. I was fully engaged with everything around me and realized that what I have is extremely lucky, and that is when I realized I am where I am suppose to be. It’s an indescribable feeling when it occurs and you just have this happiness inside you where you know you are where you are suppose to be.

The exact timing was when I was sitting in recruitment school and was listening to my sister speak. I for some reason at that very moment understood what I was doing, why I was doing it and everything in between. The second one was when I was watching World of Color in Disneyland, and it all just clicked again.

You have those moments in life where you look back and realize all the heartache and pain was worth suffering to find this state of mind. I wouldn’t have found it if I didn’t go through what I went last year if I didn’t go through the culture shock, learned to appreciate the culture shock and everything in between.

If you are lost in your place in life just know your working on the place your suppose to be and someday it will click and you will understand you are exactly where you are suppose to be.

I am where I am suppose to be and so are you.

Much Love,
Becca

One thought on “I’m where I’m Suppose to Be

Leave a Reply

