I Was Here by Beyoncé

Everything I hear this song, I can’t help but think of what I want to do with my life. It literally speaks to me, and my life. It is a dream  in my life to ‘leave my mark’, as she states in this song. Each time I find out more about myself I hope to share it with others to help enhance their experiences and to help them realize that they can follow their dreams and that dreams do come true. Even though I am taking steps to find myself and expressing it through this blog because of an english class assignment, I am still learning so much about myself and am hoping by me expressing it, I can help others find pieces of themselves.

It also goes beyond this blog. One of my dreams is to help others and to open up my own organization, in which I hope to leave a greater mark on this world. This song speaks to me, and speaks truths about myself, which is why I feel it is a perfect fit for my blog and completely necessary to share, since I am all about finding myself and pieces of myself.

I keep mentioning the word dream. I keep saying it is my dream in my life to bring joy and happiness to others . Dream is my favorite word, a word that has stuck with me forever. I even have that word tattoo on my back. Just like I said, it plays a predominate roll in my life, and hopefully will for the rest of my life.

Much Love,
Becca

Leave a Reply

